Interactive devices in TAG Heuer “La Maison” in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Touch-sensitive table, TAG Heuer, interaction design, photocall

"La Maison" (the House), TAG Heuer’s touring exhibition, is a mobile version of the famous TAG Heuer 360 Museum in Chaux-de-Fonds, Swizerland.

The world tour starts in Kuala Lumpur, with stops at Shanghai, Beijing and Hong Kong. From Seoul it continues to the USA, and visits Las Vegas, Houston, Philadelphia, Miami and Dallas.

"La Maison", a 100m² modular structure designed by the Paris based company Atelier Lum, pays apt tribute to the innovative and avant-garde values of the watchmaker.

A unique experience awaits visitors to the exhibition, which invites the public to explore the heritage of TAG Heuer in the four environments of "La Maison": the kitchen, Jack Heuer’s office, the garage and the portrait gallery.

For a behind-the-scenes video of the setting up in Kuala Lumpur, click here.

The Kitchen

The touch-sensitive table lets visitors try their own hands at the art of watchmaking. They can put together a TAG Heuer watch by choosing a shape and form, a bracelet and a face. The watch thus composed on the interactive table makes a niche in the kitchen light up, where it is actually on display.

TAG Heuer - The kitchen

Jack Heuer’s Office

Jack Heuer’s office is equipped with a touchscreen where visitors come face to face with founder members of the Heuer family, can leaf through the famous watchmaker’s catalogue, manipulate sketches and examine drawings.

TAG Heuer - The Lounge

The Portrait Gallery

Hanging on the wall are portraits of the founder members of the TAG Heuer family alongside ambassadors of the brand. Visitors have the opportunity to join this big family via a touchscreen equipped with a camera. A user-friendly application helps the visitor frame their shot, choose a filter and publish their own portrait amongst the eminent faces already on the wall.

TAG Heuer - The Portrait Galerie

See below for a time-lapse video of the setting-up of "La Maison” for TAG Heuer in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Concept, Scenography & architecture
interaction design, consulting & development
Place
Atelier Lum
Nokinomo
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Dispositifs interactifs dans la Maison TAG Heuer à Kuala Lumpur en Malaisie

Table tactile, TAG Heuer, design d'interaction, installation interactive, photocall

"La Maison", exposition itinérante de TAG Heuer, est une version mobile du fameux musée TAG Heuer 360 à Chaux-de-Fonds en Suisse.
La tournée mondiale, qui a débuté à Kuala Lumpur, fait une escale à Shanghai, à Pékin et Hong Kong. Elle poursuit sa route jusqu'à Séoul puis aux Etats Unis à Las Vegas, Houston, Philadelphie, Miami et Dallas.
"La Maison", structure modulable de 100 m2, conçue par l'Atelier Lum, rend hommage aux valeurs d'innovation et d'avant-gardisme de la marque.

L'expérience est unique, elle invite les visiteurs à découvrir l'héritage de TAG Heuer dans les 4 espaces de "La Maison" : la cuisine, le bureau de Jack Heuer, le garage et la galerie de portraits.

Venez découvrir ici la vidéo de l'installation à Kuala Lumpur.

La cuisine

La table tactile propose aux visiteurs de s'initier à l'art de l'horlogerie. Ils peuvent ainsi composer une montre TAG Heuer, en montant un calibre, choisissant un bracelet et un cadran. La montre ainsi montée sur la table numérique vient éclairer dans l'espace de la cuisine la niche dans laquelle elle est réellement exposée.

TAG Heuer - The kitchen

Le Bureau de Jack Heuer

Le bureau de Jack Heuer intègre un écran tactile qui invite les visiteurs à découvrir les membres fondateurs de la famille Heuer, feuilleter le catalogue de la maison horlogère, manipuler les croquis et révéler des dessins.

TAG Heuer - The Lounge

La galerie de portrait

Sur le mur sont exposés les portraits des membres fondateurs de la famille TAG Heuer ainsi que les ambassadeurs de la marque. L'installation invite les visiteurs à faire partie de cette grande famille via un écran tactile équipé d'une caméra. L'application accompagne le visiteur dans la prise de vue, le choix du filtre à appliquer à son portrait et la publication de son portrait sur le mur parmi les icones de la marque.

TAG Heuer - The Portrait Galerie

Ci-dessous, la vidéo en time-laps du montage de La Maison TAG Heuer à Kuala Lumpur en Malaisie

Concept, Scénographie & architecture
Design d'interaction,
conseil & développement
Lieu
Atelier Lum
Nokinomo

Kuala Lumpur / Malaisie

Partagez !