80th anniversary of the Yellow Cruise / Citroen

Interactive table, kuka robot, interactive sound system, exhibit, car

For the 80th anniversary of the Yellow Cruise that linked Beyrouth to Pékin, Citroën invited a large public do celebrate one of the great human and technical adventure that marked the history of automobile. At this occasion, the public was invited to visit the CITROËN CREATIVE TOUR.

The CITROËN CREATIVE TOUR is a traveling exhibit (Paris, Berlin, Moscou) to discover the yellow cruise and also an open window on the future. It offers the public an original and fun experience revealing the emblematic Citroën models in an artistic universe.

For this exhibit, Nokinomo has worked with Dominique Playoust, exhibit commissioner of the Creative Tour, to set up 3 original creations.

KUKA

With the Kuka robot, the public will experiment a mechanical, interactive and lively discovery of the Citroen Yellow Cruise. 80 years later, Kuka allows a true voyage in time by giving life to this unique artistic and human adventure and it shows the technical, scientific and industrials challenges that had to be solved at the time.

Kuka is an audiovisual interactive and narrative installation created with Nokinomo and Dominique Playoust, Commissioner of the Creative Tour Exhibit.

Digit Table

Digit Table is an interactive and recreational table that shows on the scenery printed on the plate some images that allow the public to explore different aspects of Citroen technology .

Each element is seen through the photographic eye of the interactive table and when it is recognized, it starts displaying audiovisual sequences. The tour allows the visitor to connect the technological, scientific, human and artistic challenges faced by Citroen 80 years ago with the ones existing today.

This technology of visual identification was developed by Moodstocks and is implemented by Nokinomo and Dominique Playoust, Commissioner of the Creative Tour Exhibit.

WRC Sound

citroen-creative-tour-wrc-soundWRC Sound is an interactive sound system allowing the visitor to listen «in situ» the sounds of the motor engine of the Citroën DS3 WRC in an open, but delimited space.

The technologies implemented for this installation are based on the interaction between the visitors and the system: the presence of the visitor is recognized by a video capture of his image and this starts the sound that only he can hear. With WRC Sound and without any physical contact, the visitor is immediately submerged by the sound of the vehicle like if he was driving in a race car.

Client
SPECIAL EVENT COMM. AGENCY
Place
Citroën
Interdits de Nuit
Paris, Berlin, Moscou

80e anniversaire de la Croisière Jaune / Citröen

table interactive, robot kuka, dispositif sonore interactif, exposition, voiture

A l’occasion du 80ème anniversaire de la Croisière Jaune qui avait relié en son temps Beyrouth à Pékin, Citroën invite le grand public à fêter l’une des aventures humaines et mécaniques les plus extraordinaires de l’histoire automobile en lui ouvrant les portes du CITROËN CREATIVE TOUR.

Exposition itinérante (Paris, Berlin, Moscou) de découverte et fenêtre sur le futur, le CITROËN CREATIVE TOUR offre aux visiteurs un parcours original et ludique à travers des modèles emblématiques de la marque Citroën dans un univers artistique.

Dans le cadre de cette exposition, Nokinomo a accompagné Dominique Playoust, commissaire de l’exposition du Creative Tour, dans la mise en place de 3 installations originales.

KUKA

Le robot Kuka nous emmène dans un somptueux ballet organique et mécanique à la découverte interactive de l’expédition de la Croisière Jaune. 80 ans plus tard, Kuka propose un voyage dans le passé en redonnant vie à cette aventure humaine et artistique unique, à ses défis technologiques, scientifiques et industriels.

Kuka est une installation audiovisuelle interactive et narrative, fruit d’une collaboration entre Nokinomo et Dominique Playoust Commissaire de l’exposition du Créative Tour.

80e anniversaire de la Croisière Jaune / Citröen / Robot Kuka de nokinomo.

Digit Table

Digit Table est une table ludique et interactive qui met en scène sur le décor imprimé de son plateau des images et des motifs dont le public va pouvoir explorer les dessous.

Chaque élément vu au travers de l’œil photographique d’une tablette déclenche, lorsqu’il est reconnu, l’affichage de tout un ensemble de séquences audiovisuelles.

Le parcours proposé permet au visiteur d’établir une passerelle entre les défis technologiques, scientifiques, humains et artistiques que le Groupe Citroën a lancé il y a 80 ans lors de la Croisière Jaune et ceux qu’il continue de relever depuis.
Technologie de reconnaissance visuelle développée par Moodstocks et mis en scène par Nokinomo et Dominique Playoust, commissaire de l’exposition du Créative Tour.

WRC Sound

citroen-creative-tour-wrc-soundWRC Sound est un dispositif interactif sonore permettant aux visiteurs d’écouter « in situ » le son et les grondements du moteur de la Citroën DS3 WRC dans un espace ouvert mais délimité.

Les technologies employées pour cette installation jouent sur l’interaction déclenchée par la captation vidéo de la présence d’un visiteur dans un espace donné et la diffusion d’une source sonore audible par ce seul visiteur. WRC Sound permet au visiteur privé de tout contact physique avec le véhicule d’être immergé instantanément dans l’habitacle d’une voiture de rallye.

Client
Agence événementielle
Lieu
Citröen
Interdits de Nuit
Paris, Berlin, Moscou

Partagez !